sugarstill.blogg.se

Dolby digital plus home theater windows 10 driver
Dolby digital plus home theater windows 10 driver






dolby digital plus home theater windows 10 driver
  1. Dolby digital plus home theater windows 10 driver driver#
  2. Dolby digital plus home theater windows 10 driver pro#

Can confirm that this is 100% 5.1 and not just a stereo upmix. I started a few games for a hearing test also.

dolby digital plus home theater windows 10 driver

you'll get an error message saying that this format isn't supported by your device), re-run the setup and try DS1 instead of PCCE4, but according to the internet, don't try both at the same time. Under the Advanced tab, Dolby Digital should be available as one of the default formats. Go to your Windows sound settings, playback devices, AMD High Definition Audio Device -> Properties Hit Apply Product Settings to Selected Endpoints Run FX Configurator and as your endpoint, select your active HDMI output.Ĭlick on Product Config Tool and change the product to Dolby Digital Plus Home Theater (HDMI/SPDIF).

Dolby digital plus home theater windows 10 driver driver#

Also make sure that Windows Defender doesn't delete the driver files, since it's an unsigned driver. Run the setup and make sure to check both FX Configurator and PCCE4. Here's exactly what I did:ĭownload APO Driver (not sure if I'm allowed to post a link to unofficial drivers, but you'll find it). The APO driver you mentioned resolved the issue, so thanks for the tip.

dolby digital plus home theater windows 10 driver

DTS/Dolby has always been my go-to for gaming and of course 99% of games support that.

Dolby digital plus home theater windows 10 driver pro#

And I'm not mixing things up with Pro Logic 2 here. I've been using optical for many years with various setups (either PC -> optical -> sound system directly, or my current setup, which is PC -> HDMI -> TV (set to passthrough) -> optical -> sound system) and it's always been real 5.1 surround sound. Of course optical can deal with more than just stereo. Latest Windows 10 Pro (all updates installed), 32 GB Ram, i7 8700k, MSI Z370M Mortar, Radeon 6900 XT (latest recommended drivers) How can this be? Faulty AMD drivers? If you need further info just let me know. When I check the Windows sound settings (playback devices -> AMD High Definition Audio Device -> properties), Dolby Atmos for home theater is available from the list, but when I select it, it always jumps back to 16 bit, 48000 Hz (DVD quality). I'm still getting Pro Logic 2 which is just a stereo upmix. When I open up the Dolby Access app and go through the Home Theater setup, it eventually says home theater is ready to use. I formatted and reinstalled my PC and everything is working fine, except that surround sound isn't working since AMD. Until a couple of days ago I had a 1080 TI and by using Dolby Access app from the Microsoft store I was able to set the Windows sound output to Dolby Atmos for home theater to get perfect surround sound in both movies and games. My PC is connected via HDMI to my TV (LG OLED55B87), which is connected via optical to my 5.1 sound system (Teufel Concept E).








Dolby digital plus home theater windows 10 driver